Farmholidays in the Austrian alps

Meet your Friendly Tyrolean Hosts

We had the pleasure of taking over the family business in the summer of 2010 and have been taking care of all our guests and the farming ever since.

We try our very best to ensure relaxed, family-friendly, and healthy holidays in the mountains for all our guests. We want to make sure all our guests feel very welcome in this familiar atmosphere.

 

"Griaß enk, I am Thomas"

I was born in 1974 and am Resi and Ludwig Wachter's first child. After finishing the local primary school, I went to the secondary school with a focus on skiing in Neustift in the Stubaital valley, and then became an apprentice carpenter in Prutz.

I am a state-qualified ski teacher and ski guide and have been working in the ski school in Fiss for more than 25 years.

As of summer 2016, I have been running the local saw mill in Fiss, which is the oldest business in the village and is run according to Ulrike's late father's wishes.

As the chairman of the local rifle association "Schützenkompanie" Fiss and as deputy chairman of the Fisser Blochziehen tradition, I am very proud to be involved in the village organisations. And it goes without saying that I support my dear wife in any way I can, especially regarding her work for the museum in Fiss.


"Welcome, my name is Ulrike (née Riezler)"

I was born as the first child to Angelika and Toni Riezler in 1976 in Fiss. After primary school and secondary school, I spent 5 years at the Ferrari-School in Innsbruck, which is a school specializing on business and tourism. After graduating, I worked as a receptionist at the Schlosshotel and at the tourism office in Fiss as my introduction to the tourism industry.

The history and culture of Fiss has always been a great passion of mine, and as the chairlady of the museum's board, and with the help of many caring individuals, we managed to save the oldest farmhouse in Fiss from delapidation. At the moment, I enjoy learning about wild herbs from our region and their magnificent healing properties.

 

"Servus, I'm Elena"

I was born in 2005 and I love living at a real farm, close to all these lovely animals. My hobbies are reading, dancing, playing the guitar, and drawing.


"Hello, I'm Johann"

I am the youngest member of this family. As the first-born son, I am also the heir to the family name. I was born in 2010 and love being up the mountains, on my skis or on my bike.

And I look forward to meeting you too!